Faculty and Staff

Our teachers are researchers, observers and co-constructors of knowledge.  While investigations emerge from children’s interests and ideas, teachers create meaningful learning experiences in negotiation with the children.  Our teachers are documenters, capturing the stories of children’s experiences and the progression of their developing understandings.  Our teachers are collaborators, supporting social relationships which include children, educators, families and the community.  Our teachers are life-long learners, committed to reflection on their practice and to ongoing professional development.

We are proud to have a passionate and dedicated team of faculty and staff with whom we can embark on the journey of learning.

2019-2020 Faculty

Blue RoomJessica Kardas
Blue RoomRachel Smith
Blue RoomHatheway Rawlinson
Cloud RoomCat Shehan
Cloud RoomEmma Sams
Copper RoomSarah Hofstra
Copper RoomKatie Freitag
Copper RoomCat Garton
Copper RoomAlice Sullivan
Gold RoomMegan Tripp
Gold RoomMike Pribbenow
Gold RoomMackenzie Knuth
Green RoomAlex Hanley
Green RoomLinda Karrigan
Green RoomEmma Kane
Maple RoomKim Koleno Pelzel
Maple RoomPam Staley-Ace
Maple RoomEliza Tyksinski
Orange RoomAbby DeLong
Orange RoomAndrea Tallacksen
Orange RoomJessica Zedler
Purple RoomAnja Mueller
Purple RoomKatie Barclay
Purple RoomMackenzie Madison
Rainbow RoomNati Israeli
Rainbow RoomSierdje den Daas
Rainbow RoomJenifer Beltz
Red RoomHeather Sanderson
Red RoomRachel Davis
Red RoomHannah Button-Harrison
Silver RoomSusan Missett-King
Silver RoomZoe Wolfe
Silver RoomSierra Langer
Snowflake RoomCelia Rusch
Snowflake RoomJessy Rowe
Snowflake RoomKaylin Deackman
Sunshine RoomTim Roberts
Sunshine RoomAmy Vetterli
Yellow RoomVickie Crooks
Yellow RoomSherrill Buehler
Yellow RoomCasey Day
Float TeacherTerry Perrino
Float TeacherDon Sawabini
Float TeacherJescie Kitchell


Art SpecialistDanya Lanphear
Art SpecialistKelly Blondin
Art SpecialistJohanna KaLhoun
Music SpecialistLiisa Saari
Music SpecialistAmanda Lautenbach
Music SpecialistNina Soto

Administrative and Support Staff

Executive DirectorDr. Penny Robbins
Administrative ManagerAbby Malesytcki
PedagogistaMallory Williams
PedagogistaMickey Willis
Admissions and Outreach CoordinatorMollie Stetzer
Environment and Facilities ManagerKristin Slava
Educational SupportLindsey Jacobus
ChefTom Morrison-Weeks
DishwasherJon Herreman

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close